Surprisingly yummy swamp-green juice

Kiddowithweirdgreenjuice1

No, that’s not lawn clippings the kiddo is drinking. It’s a green juice concoction that I thought would taste HORRIBLE.

I just wanted to clean out the crisper, so I thought I’d just suck it up and juice anything and everything that looked like it *might* go together. I figured I’d just stand over the sink and chug it, trying not to dribble some on my work clothes. Instead, lo and behold, it tasted divine, and the little man ended up drinking almost all of it.

Seriously. He wasn’t even afraid of how “forest” green is was. Kind of amazing, even if he did get some on his shirt. (Guess he’s not an adult yet, even if he drinks like one.)

You might be amazed, too. You don’t even have to hold your nose!

Surprisingly Yummy Swamp-Green Juice

1 bunch celery

1 large zucchini or 2 medium ones

Handful baby carrots or 2 regular carrots, peeled

Handful basil leaves

1 lemon peeled or a couple of squirts of lemon juice (added to finished juice)

Run everything through a juicer and be surprised!

Leave a comment